Never Gone

Release date
14 Jun 2005
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Incomplete 3:59 198,149
2 Just Want You to Know 3:51 77,811
3 Crawling Back to You 3:44 37,101
4 Weird World 4:11 22,520
5 I Still... 3:48 40,888
6 Poster Girl 3:55 24,920
7 Lose It All 4:04 19,621
8 Climbing the Walls 3:43 26,747
9 My Beautiful Woman 3:38 17,138
10 Safest Place to Hide 4:39 17,993
11 Siberia 4:16 19,991
12 Never Gone 3:45 27,400
13 Song for the Unloved 3:38 6,795
14 Rush Over Me 3:28 5,994
15 Movin' On 3:30 4,685
Incomplete - Album Version 3:59 79

About this album

Never Gone is the fifth (fourth in the U.S.) studio album released by American vocal group Backstreet Boys. Originally due for release in 2004, the release date for the album was pushed back to June 14, 2005 for unknown reasons. The album varies musically from their previous albums, with a rock sound to the album. Unlike previous albums, the album featured only live instruments. The album is named after a song on it which mourns the loss of Kevin Richardson’s father.

Never Gone was certified as a platinum record in the U.S. It sold 293,000 copies during its first week of availability, and debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200. In Japan, it sold 528,000 copies and was second biggest western artist’s album for 2005.[1] This was the last album to feature Kevin Richardson, who departed from the group in 2006 to pursue other interests, until his return in 2012.

The Never Gone Tour commenced soon after the album’s release. On December 20, 2005, the group released the DVD “Never Gone: The Videos”, which included behind the scenes footage and the music videos for “Incomplete”, “Just Want You To Know”, and “I Still”. The DVD also includes a slideshow with the instrumental audio of “Just Want You To Know”, and an interview in Germany regarding their upcoming tour.

Other releases

Listening Trend

180,860listeners all time
2,393,751scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.