Loading player…

Large artwork

Universal Migrator, Part 2: Flight of the Migrator

Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight of the Migrator is a progressive metal album released in 2000 by Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen, and is the fifth album of his Ayreon project.

The musical styles found on Flight of the Migrator are in stark contrast to its de facto counterpart The Dream Sequencer, illustrating a wild, raucous journey through the tumultuous and chaotic reaches of outer space. In keeping with the setting of the story, the album's tone is much heavier, exuding… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Probably my favorite Ayreon album.
  • prog metal!!!!
  • One of my other total favorite Ayreon albums, besides the predictable THE and 01. Totally rockin' the astronomy geekery.
  • underrated
  • This album is really great...
  • The Human Equation is good, but i would say this is Ayreon's best work to date.

API Calls