Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Automato is a hip-hop band comprising Alex Frankel, Ben Fries, Jesse Levine, Nick Millhiser, Andrew Raposo and Morgan Wiley. Hailing from New York City, they bring a live-band element to their particular brand of underground hip-hop, in addition to the electronic bleepery provided by production team the DFA (responsible for releases from LCD Soundsystem, the Rapture, Black Dice, etc).

Members from the band now disbanded and currently in such bands as Holy Ghost! or Hercules and Love Affair

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for malikazam
    @thirdgear: thanks for the info! much appreciated!!!
  • Avatar for thirdgear
    This was a (great) random buy for me as well. Alex and Nick went on to form Holy Ghost!, Andrew plays bass for Hercules & Love Affair...not sure what the rest are up to. Lots of talent here.
  • Avatar for djdahop
    The band split short time after their first and only album
  • Avatar for irishHenshin
    No idea. Mine was a random buy as well. Got The Single on vinyl for 1 euro and their album for 10 euro.
  • Avatar for malikazam
    anyone know what these guys are upto? this was like the best ever random buy ever, so sad they disbanded!
  • Avatar for irishHenshin
    Nope they've broken up.
  • Avatar for Melatonin1987
    what happened to this guys7Are they going to release anything?
  • Avatar for chad__debeau
    good music.
  • Avatar for onetrulyamazing
    офигенно. давно так хоп не вставлял!)
  • Avatar for cteklopaket
    кач хопчег

API Calls