Burial in the Sea

Release date
7 Jan 2008
Running length
10 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Intro: Into the Watery Grave 0:51 684
2 Kelpie 2:26 973
3 Charon's Boat 3:34 740
4 The Kraken 3:42 681
5 Evoking the Entity of Daedulus 4:26 600
6 Interlude: Song of the Sirens 0:55 62
7 Sea of Demons 3:13 664
8 Within the Depths of the Mountains 4:01 546
9 The Ocean as Dark as the Heavens 4:46 562
10 Outro: The Coming of Cetus 0:55 496

About this album

Recorded and produced by Adam Estrada (Guitarist, Aurora Black) as well as Oscar Carioli (Guitarist, A Love Ends Suicide) at Ample Studios in West Covina, CA in 2005. Released after Aurora Black’s first full length “The Silence In Between Notes”, many consider “Burial In the Sea” to be Aurora Black’s first release due to the evolution of Aurora Black’s sound from “The Silence in between Notes” to “Burial in The Sea”. This album showcases the true ferocity and talent of Adam Estrada on guitars and vocals, as well as cousin Nick Trujillo on drums.

Now re-released on OMC records


Other releases

Listening Trend

1,039listeners all time
23,408scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners