Loading player…

The Arkells are a Canadian rock band, formed in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. In 2008, they signed with Dine Alone Records, home to other Canadian acts such as City and Colour, Bedouin Soundclash, Black Lungs and Cancer Bats. Their first full length record,Jackson Square, was released on October 28th, 2008, and includes their biggest hit "Oh! The Boss is Coming", along with "The Ballad of Hugo Chavez", and "No Champagne Socialist."

In late 2008, Arkells toured Canada as opening… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • energetic style
  • Nice Music...greetings from Germany
  • High Noon is a perfect album. ... ... In a parallel universe where the tracklist omits Hey Kids
  • High Noon is their best yet. Insane album.
  • This band blowed my mind with High Noon. Deserves higher audience, come on!
  • New album is incredible. Big step up from Michigan Left.
  • gives me that Hall & Oates feel [2]
  • Wish they could come to brazil!
  • So amazing live!!
  • Kindly fix album dates. JS 08' & ML 11'

API Calls