Loading player…

Arcturus is an band from Oslo, Norway featuring many prominent members of the Norwegian black metal scene from bands such as Ulver, Dimmu Borgir, Mayhem, Borknagar, The Kovenant, Emperor, and Winds. Arcturus have experimented throughout their career, extracting influences and incorporating elements from all over the musical spectrum including black metal and classical music, but the core of their sound has always been metal.

Arcturus was originally formed in 1987 as a act, named Mortem. They… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Garm >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Vortex. The Sham Mirrors, still the best album.
  • Radical Cut is a BEEEEEAAAST of a song
  • Arcturus fans! click the link to see why I thought that 'Arcturian' deserved a spot in my Album of the Year 2015 top 30: https://manofmuchmetal.wordpress.com/2015/12/14/album-of-the-year-2015-number-20/
  • production on the new record kicks it. i was always baffled by how sideshow symphonies sounds like it was recorded underwater and this is just really lovely. not as ear-piercingly sharp as masquerade/sham mirrors and not totally fuzzed out either, i dig
  • the journey is one of the best tracks ever
  • noice shitz
  • Fantastic album, the mix might have been heavier or darker, but its crystal crisp and allows for detailed appreciation of the sheer greatness of musicianship on display
  • Despite the mix, this is a great comeback
  • te doy un crio arcutus :$
  • dissapointing new album

API Calls