Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The System 0:25 740
2 Babylon 2:47 19,849
3 Loud, Loud, Loud 2:42 16,229
4 The Four Horsemen 5:53 31,838
5 The Lamb 4:34 15,604
6 The Seventh Seal 1:30 15,251
7 Aegian Sea 5:22 16,647
8 Seven Bowls 1:29 13,356
9 The Wakening Beast 1:11 13,222
10 Lament 2:45 12,999
11 The Marching Beast 2:00 13,511
12 The Battle of The Locust 0:56 4,084
13 Do It 1:44 13,035
14 Tribulation 0:32 12,441
15 The Beast 2:25 13,443
16 Ofis 0:14 395

About this album

The band began to record 666 late in : a musical adaptation of the biblical Book of Revelation. Koulouris, having finished his Greek army duty rejoined the band. However, relations between all the band members weren’t good at the time, and continued to worsen during the album’s creation. Essentially, 666 was Vangelis’ concept, created with an outside lyricist Costas Ferris. The music that Vangelis was creating for 666 was much more and oriented than anything the band had done before. This did not sit well with the other band members, who wished to continue in the pop direction that had brought them success. Furthermore, Demis Roussos was being groomed for a solo career, and recorded his first solo single We Shall Dance (with Sideras on drums), and his first solo album On The Greek Side Of My Mind, whereas Vangelis recorded the score for L’Apocalypse Des Animaux and worked on a single with his girlfriend Vilma Ladopoulou, performing with Koulouris using the pseudonym Alpha Beta.

Other releases

Listening Trend

12,854listeners all time
339,377scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners