Songs of Hope and Despair

Running length
13 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Englishman Out In The Midday Sun 3:45 26
2 Vows Were Made Of Glass 6:54 31
3 Just Another Groove On A Forty Five 6:21 37
4 Pearl 4:23 31
5 How Much More Of This 5:18 17
6 I Can See Where You Are Coming From 4:39 17
7 I'm Getting Love 5:04 32
8 We Are All Doing Time In a Minefield 3:52 21
9 Got to Make That Call 5:18 22
10 A Leaf That Is Born Of A Tree 5:14 17
11 Could This Be You And I 3:53 25
12 Just a little too late 4:06 25
13 My Avatar 5:20 19

About this album

Antiqcool acoustic song album “Now and Then” is available to purchase from CD Baby

The next Antiqcool CD “Resonant String Theory” is now being recorded. As each new track from the album is completed it will be uploaded to Last FM. Listeners will be the first to hear these new songs ahead of the official release date. We hope you enjoy listening and we look forward to reading your comments. Hmmm…a few changes being made, my apologies for any confusion. A shortened EP version of “Resonant String Theory” has now been released, The complete album will be released at a later date, just click on the buy link and go to Amazon.

If you can afford it you can help feed Antiqcool (now living in rags and rummaging through dustbins). If you can’t afford to pay you can download tracks for free here on Last FM or here and at various other sites on the interweb. If you would prefer to cough up your money for a worthier cause you can purchase the first two Antiqcool CD’s “Digging For Gold” and “Songs of Hope and Despair” (see buy links above and below) 100% of artist profits will be donated to GOSH… Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity…follow the link for more information

Other releases

Listening Trend

102listeners all time
1,970scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 1,970
  • 102
  • mastlf
    listens to Songs of Hope and Despair a lot


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners