Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Tokyo, Japan (2004 – present)

Anoice is a Tokyo based neo-classical/post-rock music group formed in 2004 by multi instrumentalists; Takahiro Kido, Yuki Murata, Utaka Fujiwara, Takahiro Matsue, and Tadashi Yoshikawa.

Their debut album ‘Remmings’ was released on Important Records, Boston in 2006, Their second album ‘Out Of Season’ and the first EP ‘Ruined-Hotel Sessions’ both recorded at the ruined hotel, were released on their own label, Ricco Label in Tokyo, 2008. Anoice then released their highly-praised third album, ‘The Black Rain’, on Ricco Label, Important Records and Flowers Blossom In The Space in 2012. Then, they released the free second EP ‘From The Studio’ in 2014. Their forth album ‘into the shadows’ was released in February, and the third EP ‘no room here’ in May, 2015.

Anoice also has some other projects such as; Rilf (The post-rock band formed by the members of Anoice and Calu, who is the vocalist of matryoshka), Films (The Tokyo-based dark classical music unit, featuring members of Anoice), mokyow (The post-rock band formed by Takahiro Kido, Takahiro Matsue and Tadashi Yoshikawa, and the keyboardist Kenichi Kai) and Cru (The neo-classical music unit formed by Takahiro Kido and Yuki Murata). Takahiro Kido and Yuki Murata also write and release works as solo artists.

In addition, Anoice and the members have taken charge of composing music for many commercial films for TV/Webs, movies, events, art magazines, and etc…

website -
facebook -


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

52,842listeners all time
838,487scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners