Hiding From Fears - Aztlan Records

Angel of the Odd
Running length
8 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Slave free download 4:14 380
2 Sheila free download 4:14 270
3 Infinite Tunnels free download 5:48 303
4 August 8th free download 3:52 281
5 Lost Whispers free download 4:12 238
6 Dying Within free download 3:25 228
7 Tangier Wolves free download 4:15 217
8 Hiding From Fears free download 7:19 185

About this album

The Album “Hiding From Fears” was a make or break moment for the band as Cecilia still had aspirations for doing the spoken word circuit and the rest of the group wanted to get the word out about the group and tour. A US tour was in the making at the time the record went to press and then as fate would have it, internal issues slowly ate away at the group until creating new music came to a halt. One note about this record is that it was being pressed at the exact same time that CD’s were becoming popular and the group felt that CD’s would become a fad, just like all other mediums because we all know that Vinyl was final. Making an album versus making a CD was the wrong decision looking back.

Other releases

Listening Trend

459listeners all time
1,967scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 1,967
  • 459
  • adriangka
    listens to Hiding From Fears - Aztlan Records a lot


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • dapetras

    I am so sorry to here about Cecilia+/-. She was very talented and had an amazing voice. I believe that Hiding From Fears is an amazing album that deserves to be WIDELY distributed. One of my all time favorites.

    4 Jul 2008 Reply
  • jblaine28

    Sadly, last month, the singer on the album Hiding From Fears, Cecelia+/-,died. The band and the original singer, Michael Satori attended. Michael and the guitarist, Gratz performed a song at her funeral.

    11 Apr 2008 Reply
  • jblaine28

    These recordings are from the original band named Angel of the Odd. The group was formed in the early 80's in Monrovia, California. They played in the L.A. Club Scene and released a single in 1985 and an album in 1989.

    10 Apr 2008 Reply

Top Listeners