From The Heart

Andy Shearer
Running length
16 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Dance Craze 4:00 1
2 Tribal Matters 4:33 1
3 I Won't Let You Down 4:56 0
4 Let's Get Busy 3:40 0
5 Sardonicus 3:12 4
6 Eastern Dream 4:04 3
7 From The Heart 2:52 0
8 Leafy Avenue free download 3:38 2
9 The Big Freeze 8:49 0
10 Journey To China 2:10 4
11 Shooting Star 3:19 4
12 New Baby (for Alex) 3:23 3
13 Cherry Lips 2:19 2
14 Vanity Fayre 3:32 0
15 Angel Of Mercy 6:03 2
16 (Please Stop) Shopping 5:36 3

About this album

‘From The Heart’ is the debut album from this extremely versatile artist from the NE, UK. Released on Andy’s own label in February 2012, this collection of eclectic compositions is over an hour in duration and reveals the wide range of musical influences and tastes that Andy has embraced and moulded together to create his own distinctive sound.
The music on this album is inspired by the strong emotions associated with Andy’s life experiences, which he refers to as his ‘personal scrapbook’.
All the instrumentation on the album is by Andy, although female vocalist Chrissy Armstrong features predominantly on two of the songs.

It is virtually impossible to pigeonhole this album into a genre because of it’s diversity, but it is unlikely to disappoint fans of Singer/Songwriters, Rock, Pop, Jazz, Blues, Electronica, Ambient, Celtic, Dance, Classical.
There are many features to enjoy here including some punchy brass arrangements, lush strings and orchestral sounds, pulsating rhythms, strong melodies, powerful rock guitar, expressive blues and slide guitar, strong vocal harmonies & lyrics.

Listening Trend

14listeners all time
29scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 29
  • 14
Not many people have scrobbled From The Heart recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Nataliyatori

    I fell in love with your work!

    17 May 2013 Reply
  • andyman01

    `From The Heart' is an outstanding debut album from UK indie artist, Andy Shearer. It would be unfair to try and pigeonhole this album into a specific genre due to it's rich diversity and wide appeal. There is something here that should satisfy most tastes. Amongst it's many features are some punchy brass arrangements, lush strings and orchestral sounds & pulsating rhythms. Recommended Wired-Up (Indie Music Magazine) August 2012

    18 Sep 2012 Reply
  • andyman01

    SPECIAL LIMITED OFFER: - Get my unreleased 'Gypsy' EP as a free mp3 download together with the relevant CD cover artwork when you purchase my audio CD album 'From The Heart'. On receipt of your CD, simply message me your order reference and the barcode from the CD cover and I will provide you with the website location for the free EP download. Track 1: Gypsy Track 2: Rosalie Track 3: Dancing Alone All three of these tracks are currently available to download individually from my Reverbnation Store priced at $0.99 each.

    18 Sep 2012 Reply
  • andyman01

    “The music and instrumentation on these tracks can only be described as Stellar! Intricate and well done musicianship and I love "Leafy Avenue" with added vocals. Wonderful! ” — Delaney Simpson, Artist

    22 Feb 2012 Reply
  • andyman01

    " Thank you.for your wonderful music". --- Katsumi Yoshihara, Kat Guitar Institute.

    20 Feb 2012 Reply
  • andyman01

    “Excellent Work and Musicianship!” Mark Denny Preston -

    20 Feb 2012 Reply
  • andyman01

    “The energy, choice of cool sounds and great musicianship featured in Andy's tracks, showcase his marvellous talent and spirit of adventure which engages you right from the start! ” — Joanna Melas,

    20 Feb 2012 Reply