Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Eternity is an album by the British band Anathema. It was released on 11 November 1996 through Peaceville Records. Eternity marked the first shift in Anathema's style and sound from their roots to alternative rock. It features a version of Roy Harper's track "Hope". The album also shows a influence.

Vincent Cavanagh — vocals, guitar Daniel Cavanagh — Guitar, piano, keyboards Duncan Patterson — Bass guitar, piano Roy Harper — Narration on "Hope" Les Smith — Keyboards, arrangement of "Sentient" John… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for necro_daemon
    The Beloved, Angelica and Eternity part I. Bests progressive/doom songs ever
  • Avatar for witch_possessed
    the album art looks like a cover of a nursery rhyme book
  • Avatar for Dr_Strangelight
    Youre right Psych-O. The cover art is awful. The record label forced that upon the band
  • Avatar for ivor138
    wow, this must have been a great disappointment for all those stupid metalheads back in '96 when everything was still Based.
  • Avatar for straight_X_edge
    Cries on the Wind my favorite song
  • Avatar for amber922
    no way, the cover art is awesome (4)
  • Avatar for aggelosmor
    Their 'dark side of the moon' and the album art is awesome (3)
  • Avatar for Meloku666
    My less favorite Anathema album sang by Vincent.
  • Avatar for Psych-O
    the album cover seems to be designed by a 10 years old who's learning photoshop :D
  • Avatar for gabrielgeorg
    @DaddyPobbin: Thanks! Wasn't aware of the David Gilmour/Pete Townshend/Roy Harper/Jimmy Page Original of "Hope"... or should I call it "White City Fighting"? ;-)

API Calls