Roadrunner Records
Release date
6 Feb 2007
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Coma America - Single Version 2:18 1,969
2 Down Human 3:44 3,601
3 Drive 3:08 3,244
4 No Cure For The Pure 3:23 3,058
5 When A Man Dies A Woman 3:30 2,602
6 Unclean 2:50 2,599
7 I Don't Sleep 2:25 2,384
8 TV Womb 2:38 2,426
9 Private 3:12 2,317
10 Everything Is Untrue 4:19 2,407
11 The Last Time 2:16 2,352
12 Fevered 2:28 2,226
13 Broken Design 2:24 2,268
14 Resignation / Naked and Violent 4:09 462

About this album

Amen is the second album by the American band Amen and their major label debut. It was released on September 21, 1999. The first track on the album, “Coma America,” became the band’s first single. In 2001 the album was reissued with the B-sides from the Coma America single as bonus tracks. This album was recorded entirely by Casey Chaos on vocals, bass and guitar, and Shannon Larkin on drums. However, the full live line-up was complete. It featured Sonny Mayo, Shannon Larkin and John Fahnestock who had all joined after their last band, Snot, split up following the death of Snot vocalist Lynn Strait. The band have since dispersed, and the only members currently still remaining are Casey Chaos (live and studio). Recently John Fahnestock has returned to his position as live bassist. Roadrunner Records has made a new edition of this album including the four unreleased songs from the single of Coma America. Amen had already changed labels at the time, and Casey deeply encouraged the fans…

Other releases

Listening Trend

8,600listeners all time
142,089scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners