Release date
1 Jan 2005
Running length
3 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Siisx 7:23 9,313
2 Mur 8:12 8,360
3 ax Mr. L. 4:17 6,848

About this album

After the success of “Insen” this collaborative project has not reached its conclusion. To co-inside with the second major Insen tour by Carsten Nicolai aka Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto in 2006, Raster-Noton released the “Revep” CD single. This EP offers unreleased pieces from the sessions and musical exchanges that began with “Vrioon” and found its next level with “Insen”.

With an aura of mystery “Revep” breaks the rules of traditional acoustics such as the separation of sound and noise. “You hardly can go further, hardly can get deeper into the structure of sounds – in order to discover a beauty never heard before.” - Tim Lorenz, Groove.

“Revep” features “Ax Mr.L.”, a track where the artists fall back on the renowned composition by Sakamoto – the theme music of the movie “Merry Christmas, Mister Lawrence” with David Bowie and Takeshi Kitano from 1983.

Other releases

Listening Trend

6,887listeners all time
50,422scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners