Alexander Goldscheider
Release date
Running length
17 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Stabat Mater (Part I) 12:17 221
2 Stabat Mater (Part II) 11:55 277
3 Omnia Tempus Habent 5:53 163
4 Ave Maria 5:02 1,246
5 Kyrie Eleison 3:07 279
6 Kol Nidre 4:52 428
7 Golem 3:09 338
8 Elegy 1:29 33
9 Metalmorphosis 6:44 169
10 Toccata 4:15 591
11 Guitar Samba 6:11 220
12 Is There Still Life on Earth - Instrumental Version 3:47 17
13 Yours is Thy Glory 3:05 95
14 Salva Me 1:49 83
15 The Moons of Saturn 3:23 33
16 Is There Still Life on Earth - English Vocal Version 3:47 33
17 The Moons of Venus 4:08 35

About this album

“STABAT MATER” is an a cappella choral composition in 2 parts, sung by the wonderful Czech Kühn Mixed Choir (64 singers). The first minute happened to be erased by an airport scan and thus the opening is sung by a soprano Šárka Frančová, accompanied by organ. Šárka sings again solo, this time with the full choir, on another composition with biblical, Latin text, “OMNIA TEMPUS HABENT”, perhaps known better under the English transaltion “For Everything There is a Season”. The Kühn Mixed Choir finally also sings on AVE MARIA, with the terrific Prague tenor Jaroslav Březina; they are accompanied by the Romantic Robot Orchestra.

All the music was composed by Alexander Goldscheider, whose music then can be heard in instrumental compositions: he plays all of the istruments except for the violin and viola, played by Christopher Goldscheider (on KOL NIDRE, ELEGY, KYRIE ELEISON and GOLEM).

Listening Trend

3,586listeners all time
6,949scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 6,949
  • 3,586
Not many people have scrobbled STABAT MATER recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

    Dear Maria, many thanks and I am really glad you like Guitar Samba! It has a strong build-up, with the electric guitar, transposed Boesendorfer Grand, a male choir, among other sounds. It is my only guitar track, but there are, hopefully, still a couple of tracks on the Stabat Mater that you may like: my first ever recording, The Moons of Venus, and the instrumental version of Is There Still Life on Earth - please try at least the Moons of Venus. I shall be sending you an email later on as well, hopefully late tonight. My warmest regards and thanks, as ever, Sacha

    26 Feb 2010 Reply
  • mayaberlin

    lieber Sacha*heute habe ich Guitar Samba erstmals laut gehört*ist das ein starker Titel*mit einer kraftvollen sternenklaren Gitarre* wunderschön !!! * hast Du mehr in dieser Richtung gemacht?*ich bin wieder einmal mehr total begeistert von Deiner Musik* thanx u for the music* viel Sonne nach London + viele Grüße *maria

    26 Feb 2010 Reply

    Alexander, this is a terrific piece of music. I received an email, apparently from you, prompted by my listening to this composition and, sorry, I am new to, but I do not know how to reply. Let me know, as I have some very nice things to say about your music .

    7 Jan 2010 Reply