Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Alexander Ebert


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Alexander Ebert is an American singer-songwriter born May 12, 1978
is known for being the lead singer and songwriter of the American band
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
with which he composed three studio albums:
Up from Below (2009)
Here (2012)
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros (2013)

Alexander Ebert released a solo album in 2011 titled “Alexander”
In 2013 he composed the soundtrack for the movie “All is Lost” starring Robert Redford.
Also in 2013 he won a Grammy with Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros for the video / documentary Big Easy Express.

January 12, 2014 Alex Ebert was honored with a Golden Globe for best soundtrack in a movie, “All is Lost”

Previously he was the leader of the band Ima Robot
Ima Robot (2003)
Monument to the Masses (2006)
Another Man’s Treasure (2010)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

17,872listeners all time
240,678scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners