Release date
25 Aug 2007
Running length
4 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Hindsight (1976) 5:46 1,248
2 Estrangement free download 1:33 1,478
3 Ruins 4:44 1,048
4 Dragnipur 3:27 921

About this album

First released online as a free download on August 25th, 2007, ‘Fledgling’ is the debut demo of Alerion.

The demo was recorded and mixed at home by Rob Willemsen and the band themselves, using a computer equipped with Cubase. Recordings took place on and off from late December of 2006 onwards, as the band was dealing with many changes in the line-up around guitarist Bas Willemsen. Most notably the band was searching for a new vocalist to appear on ‘Fledgling’, which was finally found in Romy Muste. Due to Romy Muste’s unexpected departure from the band in December of 2007 and the following search for a new vocalist, the limited release of ‘Fledgling’ on CD was postponed until June of 2008. ‘Fledgling’ contains a cover of Megadeth’s ’ She-Wolf’, slightly reinterpreted with female vocals and faster playing.


1. Hindsight (1976) (5:46)
2. Estrangement (1:33)
3. Ruins (4:44)
4. Dragnipur (3:27)
5. She-Wolf (3:18)

Line-up on ‘Fledgling’:

Romy Muste - Vocals
Bas Willemsen - Lead & Rhythm guitars
Wijb Sommer - Lead & Rhythm guitars
Ronald van Schaik - Bass guitars
Arno Veldhorst - Drums

Other releases

Listening Trend

2,573listeners all time
14,394scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 14,394
  • 2,573


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • hurricane_mario

    really good. My version has 5 tracks though??

    3 Aug 2009 Reply
  • dyingtulips13

    agree with tankest...need remastering...

    6 Jul 2008 Reply
  • Metov

    Hindsight(1976) is rather cool

    31 Oct 2007 Reply
  • tankest

    Defenitely needs remastering, it currently sounds like the instruments would have been recorded with a regular laptop mic. The music itself is very-very promising.

    14 Oct 2007 Reply
  • hand-in-hand

    not bad, i like it. The vocalist has a very pleasant voice.

    12 Oct 2007 Reply
  • Garonthium

    Definitely shows potential, but is a bit too unpolished to be really enjoyable - the guitars and drums sound a bit odd and the vocalist occasionally sounds too weak. Well, it's a demo, so that's quite common. Not bad, though, and I liked the compositions a lot. Amazing album artwork, too.

    3 Oct 2007 Reply
  • kidofthecentury


    17 Sep 2007 Reply