Loading player…

Large artwork

"Uninvited" is a song written and recorded by Alanis Morissette, and co-produced by Morissette and Rob Cavallo for the soundtrack of the 1998 film City of Angels. Morissette's first new recording since her international debut album 'Jagged Little Pill', it was released as a single from the album in March 1998. The song, which was prominently featured in the film's trailer, is driven by four piano notes and builds to an instrumental climax. Besides the film soundtrack, the song is… read more

Similar Tracks


Like anyone would be
I am flattered by your fascination with me
Like any hot blooded woman
I have simply wanted an object to crave

Alanis Morissette - Uninvited Lyrics


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I completely forgot about this one. Don't remember the last time I heard one this dark on the charts
  • classic song is this****
  • She is so great, so beautiful, so sensitive....you can touch the sky when you listen to her and cacht the time in the air......she is a breath between the silence and eternity.
  • perfekt tender sound reminds me a little bit like Björk---
  • Like many of you, I enjoy the song, but have to admit the lyrics are a bit mystifying. Is this being sung from the 3rd person towards herself? or herself towards someone else?
  • An awesome song. My favorite by Alanis.
  • great song
  • Impresionaaaaaaaaanteeeeee!!!
  • Wow
  • Not only is this my favorite Alanis song, but I think it might be my favorite song EVER by any artist. It's so beautifully haunting, I could put it on repeat and get lost in it for hours.

API Calls