MTV Unplugged

Release date
3 Sep 2008
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 You Learn 3:59 351,310
2 Joining You 4:23 95,570
3 No Pressure Over Cappuccino 4:41 70,446
4 That I Would Be Good 4:15 155,380
5 Head Over Feet 4:27 387,866
6 Princes Familiar 4:32 66,137
7 I Was Hoping 3:50 87,860
8 Ironic 3:49 611,718
9 These R the Thoughts 3:25 35,055
10 King of Pain 4:05 98,020
11 You Oughta Know 4:07 464,452
12 Uninvited 4:35 221,917

About this album

MTV Unplugged is the first live album by Alanis Morissette, released by Maverick Records in the United States on November 9, 1999. It comprises songs performed by Morissette on the television program MTV Unplugged. Twelve tracks were included on the album, but Morissette performed several others, including “Baba”, “Thank U” (both from 1998’s Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie) and “Your House” (the hidden track on 1995’s Jagged Little Pill), during her Unplugged concert. The first single, “That I Would Be Good”, was moderately successful, and two other tracks, “King of Pain” (a cover of the song by The Police) and “You Learn” were released as singles outside North America.

In addition to material from Morissette’s first two U.S. albums, MTV Unplugged featured performances of three previously unreleased songs from her tours: “No Pressure over Cappuccino”, “Princes Familiar” and “These R the Thoughts”. Morissette has stated that “Princes Familiar” in particular is one of her favourite and most vocally challenging songs.

Other releases

Listening Trend

172,757listeners all time
1,721,490scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners