Flavors of Entanglement

Release date
20 May 2008
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Citizen of the Planet 4:21 51,445
2 Underneath 4:07 75,319
3 Straitjacket 3:07 44,494
4 Versions of Violence 3:35 51,808
5 Not as We 4:44 74,931
6 In Praise of the Vulnerable Man 4:06 41,346
7 Moratorium 5:33 39,234
8 Torch 4:48 38,455
9 Giggling Again for No Reason 3:47 36,153
10 Tapes 4:25 38,494
11 Incomplete 3:29 37,133
12 Orchid 4:20 14,546
13 The Guy Who Leaves 4:10 12,967
14 Madness 6:20 13,236
15 Limbo No More 5:20 12,135
16 On the Tequila 3:41 11,811

About this album

Flavors of Entanglement is the seventh studio album, fifth international release and last Maverick Records release by Canadian singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette. The album, which was originally set for an April release, was released May 30, 2008 in Germany, Benelux and Ireland, released internationally on June 2 and in the United States on June 10. It was produced by Guy Sigsworth. The album has sold 233,000 copies in the USA and over 600,000 worldwide. Flavors won a Juno for Pop Album of the Year at the 2009 Juno Awards. The album gets its name from a lyric in the track “Moratorium”.

Flavors of Entanglement received generally positive reviews from music critics, praising the new style of Morissette’s album, however critics felt the album wasn’t as original as Morissette’s former albums Jagged Little Pill and Under Rug Swept. Charting success of the album was also moderate worldwide. The album peaked at number eight on the U.S. Billboard 200. The album also spawned an American tour called Flavors of Entanglement Tour, which spanned September to November 2008.

Morissette left Maverick Records following completion of all promotional activities in support of the album.

Other releases

Listening Trend

126,286listeners all time
2,678,921scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • lafken

    Me costó tanto tragar este album, pero debo decir qué es muy bueno!

    14 Aug 10:35am Reply
  • Qhalo

    This album is so pure, I love it most from Alanis' works.

    30 Jul 9:27am Reply
  • Rud-Johns

    my favorite <3

    1 Jul 1:01pm Reply
  • edimervaldo

    I bought an Alanis box (80% off) only to have "Jagged Little Pill". I expected nothing from this album. But it is good. Some songs here are brilliant

    22 May 2:32am Reply
  • thailon_5

    Such an underrated gem.

    10 Mar 4:39pm Reply
  • Bayou16

    Another break-up album... I love them ! XD

    27 Feb 7:41am Reply
  • BruDamien

    I remember when this came out and people said it was her worst. I always loved it and it sound even more briliant after the disappointment that HABL was. I don't know, this one sounds more honest to me.

    8 Feb 2:27pm Reply
  • rodrigo_ramon

    best album ♥

    17 Aug 2013 Reply
  • karolXMMMMM

    Tapes <3

    19 May 2013 Reply
  • ForestSidhe

    Citizen of the Planet <3

    7 May 2013 Reply
  • TiagoJBligge

    A truly masterpiece in all the senses. Best album after JLP no doubt

    8 Apr 2013 Reply
  • KozMix120

    Best Album... AM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    4 Dec 2012 Reply
  • handcuter

    Criminally underrated. The best songwriting of her career is here. JLP is way overhyped. [2]

    28 Oct 2012 Reply
  • luke_suspicious

    I only now, after the utter failure of "Havoc and Bright Lights", realize how underrated this album was.

    15 Sep 2012 Reply
  • vsmantis

    Criminally underrated. The best songwriting of her career is here. JLP is way overhyped.

    7 Sep 2012 Reply
  • PhoenixBloom

    What does "flope" mean? :S ~ F*cking amazing album from Alanis, really under-appreciated. Probably my favourite from her actually.

    27 Aug 2012 Reply
  • TalissonF


    28 Jul 2012 Reply
  • niqart

    ♥ ♥ ♥ Orchid ♥ ♥ Tapes ♥ In Praise Of The Vulnerable Man ♥ All the rest are still bland...(

    19 Jul 2012 Reply
  • PhoenixBloom

    Still underrated, still fantastic! <3

    9 Jul 2012 Reply
  • rodrigo_ramon

    3.941 execuções em sua biblioteca ♥

    20 Jun 2012 Reply
  • All 186 shouts

Top Listeners