Loading player…

Akutagawa is an emotive rock band from Yamagata, Japan formed in 2001.

In 2006, they released 2 albums "akutagawa" from Versus Horse Recordings and "君と僕" from Cosmic Note.
They started their own label 'Alpinista' in 2011, from which the new album "dawn" was released.

Current members are: Hideki Sato (guitar), Shinya Fujiki (bass), Yuji Mizutani (vocals), Yozo Hasegawa (drums) and Watanabe Brian Tomoyuki (guitar).…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • this band is so ゼアイズ looking forward to see them playing with malegoat this winter!
  • needs more love
  • nice
  • fucking awesome!
  • odeiodinheiro, valeu pelo "Dawn"!
  • Now go buy it: http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=ALP-1
  • Rapha_rsd92, lol. Akutagawa atmospheric shit, awesome
  • Selft-titled: http://www.mediafire.com/?oqtj4enzmfdjom8
  • My copy of "dawn" finally arrived in the mail :D
  • yes, yes it is

API Calls