Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Denmark (2004 – present)

AKOMA is a female fronted, symphonic metal band from Denmark, formed in the late autumn of 2004 by vocalist, Tanya Bell and guitarist, Morten Harboe.

AKOMA released their first EP, Angels of Revenge in February 2006, which were recorded, mixed and produced by the band themselves.

The next period of time was marked by several changes in the line-up. February 2006, Daniel Nielsen joined the band, and soon after Peter Buur.

After a couple of concerts and a lot of rehearsal, AKOMA went to the studio to record their new promo, Lost Forest.

The 3 tracked promo was, recorded and produced, once again by the band themselves at a small studio in their hometown Silkeborg, but the mix was this time, done by Jacob Hansen at Jacob Hansens Studios (DK).

In 2007, AKOMA is going to contribute with 2 songs for a new Danish horror movie, Rovdrift ( Here will the songs, Lost Forest and Guardian Angel (previous released on, Angels of Revenge) be used.

In late 2011, AKOMA announced that they were enetering the studio to record a new EP entitled The Other Side. The new EP is expected to be released in early 2012.

You can also visit Akoma at Facebook, please use the link below:


Top Albums

Listening Trend

10,162listeners all time
74,464scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners