Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Aivoproteesi was a four-piece hardcore punk band from Rovaniemi, Finland. It existed between 1982-1985. There was only one official release with Aivoproteesi , the legendary compilation “Yalta hi-life” (1985) on Barabbas Records. The cover of “Yalta” was drawn by Jussi, the bass player of Aivoproteesi. Also the Barabbas Records logo was by drawn by Jussi. Later Aivoprotessi has appeared on some more official or unofficial compilations.

Yki-drums (1983-85)

Former members:
Vesku-drums (1982-83)

Copies of Aivoproteesi DIY C-tape called “Miksei ydinsota jo tule?” (“Why isn´t the nuclear war coming already?”) has been circulating here and there every now and then. The tape has nearly 50 songs, recorded at rehearsals between 1982-1985. The recording quality varies, being fair at the best with some 4-track recordings.

Listening Trend

893listeners all time
8,001scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners