Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

After Forever


Everyone’s tags

More tags


After Forever is the title of a number of bands and projects.

#1 After Forever (Netherlands)
Dutch metal band that was previously named Apocalypse when they were first formed in 1995. They can be described as a band with influences from , , , and . After Forever uses mixed vocal styles, consisting of death grunts (Sander Gommans), vocals (Floor Jansen) and occasionally clean male vocals (Bas Maas).

The band consists of Floor Jansen (vocals), Sander Gommans (guitar, guttural voices), Bas Maas (guitars), Luuk van Gerven (bass), Joost van den Broek (keyboards) and André Borgman (drums).

In 2002 Mark Jansen quit After Forever and subsequently assembled the band Epica.

In 2006 After Forever made their departure from Transmission records after spending 10 years with them. The album “Mea Culpa” has been made without the approval of the band and therefore isn’t supported by After forever. “Mea Culpa” contains a collection of After Forever singles, remixes and favourites separated in two chapters with guest appearances with celebrities such as Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Damian Wilson (Ayreon) and Marco Hietala (Nightwish/Tarot)

In April 2007 they released their fifth studio album with the title “After Forever”.

On Sunday 10th June they opened the Dimebag Darrel Stage at the 2007 Download Festival.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

292,365listeners all time
10,527,475scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners