Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Adelphi was an American rock band, based in Towson, Maryland. They formed in 2002 and were formerly signed to the record label Drive Thru Records. From the bands formation and into their contract with Drive-Thru, Adelphi sported an apparent Pop Punk sound. When their demos surfaced in 2005, it appeared that a more organic texture to their music had arisen, much to the surprise of many fans.

In September, 2006, Adelphi was dropped from Drive-Thru Records. It is unknown exactly why this occurred, but some fans suggest their demos (assisted by producer/engineer Matt Thomas) hardly made it past owner Richard Reines’s desk. Almost instantaneously, the band released 3 demos onto their MySpace profile. These demos are more dynamic employing various percussion instruments including Tambourines, Cowbells, and Shakers. Haller switched to bigger shells and different drum tuning. Lichtfuss’ bass tones shifted more to the midrange. Sophocles and Keaton switched exclusively to combo amps of different vintages, and further employed the use of effects as they saw fit.

The band played their last show as Adelphi on December 30, 2007 and three members formed a new band.

Keaton, Haller, Thomas, and Dan Book (of Voodoo Blue) now compose the band The Everlove.

Adelphi Lineup:
Tom Haller
Ryan Keaton
Alex Sophocles
Matt Thomas


Top Albums

Listening Trend

8,335listeners all time
70,648scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners