For Your Entertainment

RCA Records Label
Release date
1 May 2010
Running length
22 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 For Your Entertainment 3:35 125,478
1 Music Again 3:16 60,569
2 For Your Entertainment (Fonzerelli's Piano Club Mix) 6:39 259
3 Whataya Want from Me 3:45 299,967
3 For Your Entertainment (Bimbo Jones Vocal Remix) 5:53 147
4 For Your Entertainment (Brad Walsh Remix) 4:56 2,076
4 Strut 3:29 58,842
5 Soaked 4:33 46,874
6 Sure Fire Winners 3:33 48,455
7 A Loaded Smile 4:04 43,810
8 If I Had You 3:53 161,417
9 Pick U Up 4:00 50,457
10 Fever 3:26 64,249
11 Sleepwalker 4:26 58,137
12 Aftermath 4:26 54,269
13 Broken Open 5:03 42,882
14 Time for Miracles 4:42 59,567
15 Master Plan 3:20 17,506
16 Down the Rabbit Hole 4:03 15,979
17 Voodoo 3:13 17,241
18 Can't Let You Go 4:14 11,595

About this album

For Your Entertainment is the debut album from American artist and American Idol season eight runner-up, Adam Lambert. It was released on November 23, 2009.

Immediately following his participation on American Idol, Lambert began writing and recording with predominant pop hit makers such as Lady GaGa, Greg Wells, Max Martin, Linda Perry, RedOne, Ryan Tedder, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Sam Sparro, Kara DioGuardi and P!nk.

Lambert also announced through Twitter, that he had collaborated with American pop star, Lady Gaga. “Yes it’s true: I spent yesterday in the studio w/ the insanely talented and creative Lady Gaga recording a song that she wrote! I love her.”

On October 28, Lambert announced that the lead single would be “For Your Entertainment” produced by Dr. Luke. He tweeted. “Debut single is called ‘For Your Entertainment’ get ready to shake yo asses to this song. It’ll make ya dance for sure.” He also confirmed a song called “Soaked” written by Matthew Bellamy of Muse and a song called “Music Again” written by Justin Hawkins. Lambert also stated that he co-wrote four of the songs on the album, “Strut”, “Pick U Up”, “Aftermath” and “Broken Open”.

Initial critical response to For Your Entertainment was generally favorable. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album has received an average score of 67, based on seven reviews.

Other releases

Listening Trend

381,329listeners all time
9,983,300scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.