Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

ANew Revolution


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Austin, Texas, United States (2005 – present)

Joey Duenas - Vox/Guitar
Frank (Frankie) Salvaggio - Bass/Backing Vox
Rob Urbani - Drums
Jay Frederick - Lead Guitar

Shaun Stockton - (Former) Lead Guitar

Anew Revolution (often shortened to ANR) is an hard rock band from Austin, Texas, United States.

Anew Revolution was formed by Ex-Unloco frontman Joey Duenas and includes Frank “Frankie” Salvaggio and Rob Urbani, former members of Slaves on Dope. The band released a five-track self-released EP in 2005 featuring the tracks “Cave In,” “Rise,” “Let Go,” “Saddest Song,” and “Pieces.” In 2007 the band recorded several tracks performed at a live show held at The Machine Shop in Flint, MI and released a four-track CD which included new tracks “Bite My Tongue,” “Savior,” and “Blister & Burn.” Anew Revolution officially signed a worldwide record deal with Koch Records in late August 2007 and released their first full length album, “Rise” produced by Mudrock (Godsmack, Avenged Sevenfold),” on April 15, 2008.

ANR has toured with bands such as Nonpoint, Drowning Pool, 12 Stones, Otep, Kittie, Sevendust, HedPE, Dope, Hellyeah, and Ill Nino. They released their second album in May 2010 (with producer Ben Shigel (Drowning Pool, Chimaira, Walls of Jericho)) titled “iMerica” with many headbanging songs, including the popular “Head Against the Wall”. Anew Revolution is available on iTunes.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

29,008listeners all time
321,500scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners