Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

A Sequence of Ghosts


Everyone’s tags

More tags


A Sequence of Ghosts is comprised of five individuals with various musical backgrounds that combine to deliver a fresh outlook on modern heavy music.

Vocalist Jesse Conn and guitarist Zane Callister are former members of Post-Hardcore band The Thirty, from St. Joseph, MO. After two years of intense touring (over 350 shows in 2007-2009) the band parted ways in July of 2009, but Jesse and Zane still felt a divine calling towards music and ministry. In late 2009, the idea for A Sequence of Ghosts came into full bloom. The two began the search for other members that shared the same passion and drive, which led them to guitarist Dylan Pyles, former member of influential Thrash/Punk band Senators, from Platte City, MO. Along with Dylan came William Steffen, a former band-mate and drummer of Senators. The four began writing and rehearsing in March of 2010. Looking to fill the open position at bass, Zane approached Corey Keller, who had just recently parted ways with established Contemporary Christian band, Glory Fall. Corey was an immediate fit with the band, and also contributes his soaring and powerful vocals to the band’s dynamic sound.

In three short months, the band has already achieved several goals and accomplishments. In late May they recorded their first EP in Springfield, MO with producer Kevin Gates (Here I Come Falling, nevershoutnever!, Harp & Lyre, The Ready Set).

Listening Trend

1,025listeners all time
14,744scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners