Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Osaka, Japan (2004 – present)

8otto (the “8” is not pronounced) is a four-member rock band hailing from Osaka, Japan. Originally formed by drummer/vocalist Maenosono Masaki and guitarist Ryo in 1999 as Sugar For A Dime, the band adopted their current name in 2004, and released their first album we do viberation in 2006. To date, all of their studio albums have been produced by Yoshioka Toshikazu (a.k.a. BohQun) who has also written many of their songs.

Musically, the band has drawn inspiration from bands such as Franz Ferdinand, OGRE YOU ASSHOLE and MONOBRIGHT, and is well known for their energetic live performances and Maenosono’s unusual position as both drummer and lead vocalist.


Maenosono Masaki (マエノソノマサキ) – Vocal, drums
Ryo ( リョウ) – Guitar
Seiei Yoshimura ( セイエイヨシムラ) – Guitar
TORA – Bass

Official Webpages:


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

7,384listeners all time
287,006scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners