The Lucid Effect

Project: Mooncircle
Release date
30 May 2008
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Sleep Rock 2:56 7,447
2 Wise Up 3:30 7,349
3 Wizardry 3:16 6,478
4 Input A 4:42 4,893
5 Rap About That (Smoke And Mirrors) 2:34 2,550
6 Highwaves 3:21 5,377
7 I heart u on drums (interlude) 1:11 4,811
8 Winks jazz 3:19 4,661
9 One way ticket 3:24 4,670
10 Hazy notion 2:04 4,518
11 Distorted Reception 2:44 4,337
12 Keep On 3:32 4,301
13 Sleep Ritual 1:52 1,555

About this album
40 Winks are known for their laidback atmospheres and vibes. However, after 5 years of looking for the perfect beat, they decided to break free from the usual mold and dive into the unknown for this project. Having reached listeners in different scenes and parts of the world, they decided to incorporate all those genres and styles into their own, to create an instrumental hip hop album in which the traditional boundaries of rhythms, tempos and sampling techniques are wildly stretched. Instrumental hip hop aficionado or not, music lovers are bound to find a treat in this one!

Other releases

Listening Trend

16,841listeners all time
206,847scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners