This Is War

Virgin Records America
Release date
28 Mar 2010
Running length
2 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 This Is War 5:27 430,975
2 This Is War (Radio Edit) 4:43 4,860

About this album

This Is War is the third studio album by American rock band 30 Seconds to Mars, released through Virgin Records and EMI on December 8, 2009. In mid-September 2009, 30 Seconds To Mars updated their main page with a message: “In an innovative and exciting move, Thirty Seconds to Mars’ upcoming release, This Is War, will have 2000 different album covers featuring individual photos of fans from around the world. The first 2000 photos to be emailed that follow the proper specifications will become album covers.”

The track “Kings and Queens” was selected as the album’s lead single, released on October 6, 2009.


1. “Escape”
2. “Night of the Hunter”
3. “Kings and Queens”
4. “This Is War”
5. “100 Suns”
6. “Hurricane” (featuring Kanye West)
7. “Closer to the Edge”
8. “Vox Populi”
9. “Search & Destroy”
10. “Alibi”
11. “Stranger in a Strange Land”
12. “L490”

Other releases

Listening Trend

773,347listeners all time
26,513,742scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.