The Small Minority

Equinox Records
Release date
25 May 2012
Running length
14 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 And Now, Nothing 2:03 1,445
2 On My Mind 4:16 1,660
3 Outside Your Doorway 3:53 1,943
4 Stop To Wonder 4:09 1,666
5 Change (What We're Creating) 5:58 259
6 Inside The Cocoon 2:21 1,200
7 Memory Page 3:03 1,195
8 Liberated Lady 3:06 1,272
9 No Destination free download 5:25 3,868
10 Sail Eternal 5:21 1,077
11 Metamorphosis 1:50 1,033
12 Fragments Of A Dream 1:00 955
13 Stay With Me 4:49 1,049
14 Beyond The Sun 2:04 914

About this album

It has been a long time coming as they say and now the second full length album from UK producer 2econd Class Citizen is ready for release. Having spent the past year collaborating with and remixing DJ Food, touring Europe with US artist cars&trains and remixing artists such as Loka and Dday One, 2econd Class Citizen also managed to fit in some studio time and is back with his signature sound on “The Small Minority”, his follow-up to 2009’s lauded “A World Without”.

Poised to disarm and conquer, “The Small Minority” is 50 minutes of pure aural delight: meticulously constructed drums, sublime mineral sonorities and cinematic moods immerse the listener in a huge pallet of sounds, rhythms and samples that create contrasted atmospheres, both cold and luminous.

An alumnus of Ninja Tune’s iconic Solid Steel series, 2econd Class Citizen caught the ears of DJ Food’s Strictly Kev and last year the two worked together on the 9 track musical collage “Magpie Music” which was released as part of Food’s EP “Magpies, Maps & Moons” and also included in the following album “The Search Engine”.

“The Small Minority” is preceded by a single release, “Outside Your Doorway / Liberated Lady”, featuring vocalists and remixers such as L.A’s underground pioneer Dday One, Strange Famous’ Buddy Peace - the nicest DJ you never knew about - and James Reindeer that neatly showcases 2econd Class Citizen’s broad appeal, his cross-genre mastery and ever-widening audience.

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners