Better Dayz

Release date
26 Nov 2002
Running length
24 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Intro (Album Version (Explicit)) 0:55 107
2 Still Ballin' (Nitty Remix - Album Version (Explicit)) 2:50 292
3 When We Ride On Our Enemies (Briss Remix - Album Version) 2:54 267
4 Changed Man (Jazze Pha Remix - Album Version) 3:52 166
5 F*** Em All (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:26 139
6 Never B Peace (Nitty Remix - Album Version) 5:00 143
7 Mamma's Just A Little Girl (KP Remix - Album Version) 4:58 148
8 Street Fame (Briss Remix - Album Version) 4:30 159
9 Whatcha Gonna Do (Album Version (Explicit)) 3:39 118
10 Fair Xchange (Jazze Pha Remix - Album Version (Explicit)) 3:52 148
11 Ghetto Star (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:18 129
12 Thugz Mansion (Nas Acoustic - Album Version) 4:15 227
1 My Block (Nitty Remix - Album Version) 5:23 245
2 Thugz Mansion (7 Remix - Album Version) 4:08 4
4 Better Dayz (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:18 179
5 U Can Call (Jazze Pha Remix - Album Version) 3:50 131
6 Military Minds (Album Version (Explicit)) 5:30 101
7 Fame (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:51 127
8 Fair Xchange (Mya Remix - Album Version) 3:56 139
9 Catchin Feelins (Album Version (Explicit)) 4:54 104
10 There U Go (Album Version (Explicit)) 5:31 107
11 This Life I Lead (Album Version (Explicit)) 5:22 108
12 Who Do You Believe In (Album Version (Explicit)) 5:31 50
14 Outro (Album Version (Explicit)) 0:13 5

About this album

Better Dayz is the fourth posthumous studio album by late American rapper Tupac Shakur, the third to be released without the artist’s creative input and is the last so far to be a double-album.

It was released on November 26, 2002, debuting at number 5 on the Billboard 200. This album consists of a collection of previously unreleased material by way of remixed songs from Tupac’s “Makaveli” period while signed to Death Row Records, and was produced by Johnny “J”, Jazze Pha, Frank Nitty, and E.D.I. of Outlawz. Tracks include “My Block (remix)”, “When We Ride on Our Enemies”, “Catchin’ Feelins” and “Never Call U Bitch Again”. It also includes “Military Minds” which features Boot Camp Clik members Buckshot and Smif-n-Wessun (credited as Cocoa Brovaz) which was supposed to be part of a collaborative album between Shakur and BCC titled One Nation but was never officially released due to Shakur’s death. What’s different about Better Dayz is that there were no censored references to Death Row Records. Unlike his album Until The End Of Time, where only three songs weren’t censored of the infamous label.

It features 23 unreleased recordings including remixes from the period of 1994-1996, with appearances by Nas, Outlawz, Mýa, Jazze Pha, Ron Isley, and Tyrese, among others. The hit single, “Thugz Mansion,” comes in two versions: the Nas acoustic version, on which the music video is based, and a hip hop version featuring Anthony Hamilton.

Other releases

Listening Trend

90,183listeners all time
1,480,991scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners