Loading player…

14 Iced Bears were a British indie band originally associated with the C86 scene who then went on to develop a more psychedelic sound, existing between 1985 and 1992. They released two albums: 14 Iced Bears (1988) and Wonder (1991) and six EPs/singles, featuring jangly indie pop but also a fuzzy protopunk-like sound with a growing psych influence.
They reformed in 2010 and have since toured both US coasts and played…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • @ BearsandLions: Glad Nimbie didn't put you off (I'm sure the comment was a compliment anyway and not meant derogatorily...i.e. a clash of C86 and Spacemen 3) - some great modern psychedelia ♫
  • I was expecting twee, but got so much more......
  • Spacemen Twee
  • Sept 2013 Camden - Rise http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCsTs7MZFQE
  • Hold On Inside, Complete Recordings 1991-1986 2CD - http://www.cherryred.co.uk/shopexd.asp?id=4237
  • They deserve so much more recognition! Love them.
  • Another Sunny Night #15: 14 Iced Bears (UK) + The Proctors (UK) samedi 11 mai à L'International (Paris). Entrée gratuite ! http://www.lastfm.fr/event/3536838 http://www.facebook.com/events/576428882381857
  • get our releases (singles and lps) from http://14icedbears-eastersun.bandcamp.com/
  • Digging the vibe, thank you for your contribution!
  • yep, silly name

API Calls