Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

夢中夢 (romanized in Mutyumu, to be read Muchūmu, meaning "a dream within a dream") is a band from Japan, formed in 2002. They describe their own music as a mixture of post-rock, minimalism, classical, alternative, and heavy metal. They split up in 2010, stating on their official website "Someday, we'll be back". They made a comeback in 2011 after releasing two remixes of tracks from their self-titled album.

Members: Hatis Noit - vocal Ryota Yoda - guitar Junpei Suda - drums Yuko Ikenaga… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • v dafuq? Hatis noit is a fucking goddess
  • It'd be a great band, but the vocals...
  • No, it's cause Ryota Yoda is so inactive... being the main composer he sure needs to start releasing some new songs before I lose faith in any possible Mutyumu retrieval of any kind :/ Yeah, right, Hatis Noit is the vocalist and seems to have changed Mutyumu's musical direction (see the notable transition in sound from their self-titled to Ilya), but after all it's Ryota Yoda who composes and play the guitar-parts, and that's what makes the Mutyumu we know of so amazing! That might be the reason I find Hatis Noit's side-projects a bit uninspiring and uninteresting (for my taste of course).
  • v she knows. New Mutyumu cancelled cause of you.
  • I feel bad that I still haven't bought "Universal Quiet". I kept seeing it on shelves in Japan, and I should have just gotten it while I was there, but I ended up getting so many other albums... haha. I just can't let Hatis know I haven't gotten it yet -.- lol
  • Every time I download the zip of Sya-Yo (as posted below), I get an error while trying to unzip it. Can anyone send me the individual songs? =/ I've been trying to find this for years. I asked Hatis herself, and even she doesn't have these songs anymore...
  • Sya-Yo is pretty neat, glad it was found
  • username-420, you're a godsend
  • What else there's to say, it's fucking great. [2]
  • [url=]Sya-Yo[/url]

API Calls