Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window





Everyone’s tags

More tags


South Korea (2010 – present)

TOXIC is a 2-piece South Korean rock band founded in 2010, mainly known for winning Survival: Top Band in 2011. The band is composed of Kim Jungwoo (vocals, guitar and keyboard) and Kim Seulong (drums, back vocals and DJ).

During their period as Top Band contestants, they got to record their first original songs. “Into the Night” and “잠시라도 그대”. They are well known for their covers, in special Sand Pebbles’ “나 어떡해”. After winning Top Band, they signed with indie label DMZ.

Later in August 2012, DMZ family turned into label TnC Company. The artists under this label are Toxic, Icycider, YeryBand and Dickpunks. Their first mini-album was released on October 11, 2012 titled “FIRST BRIDGE”.

Discog (post Top Band):
[2012.10.11] First Bridge (EP)
[2012.09.15] Immortal Song 2 - Yoon Sinae (VA)
[2013.02.07] Pheromone (DigiSingle)
[2013.02.12] Ad Genius Lee Tae Baek OST Part 1 (VA)
[2013.07.23] Count Down (EP)
[2013.09.12] Two Weeks OST Part 6 (VA)
[2013.09.16] After School BokBulBok OST (VA)

Songs covered so far:
나 어떡해 by Sand Pebbles
Shock by Kim Changhun (from Sanulrim)
Hotel California by Eagles
Icky Thump by The White Stripes
Hardest Button to Button by The White Stripes
Ooh La by The Kooks
Do you want to by Franz Ferdinand (only seulong)
Ugly by 2NE1 (only seulong)
내 마음에 주단을 깔고 by Sanulrim
Coffee Shop by Red Hot Chili Peppers
가지마오 by Sanulrim
I’m The Best by 2NE1
HIGH HIGH by GD&TOP (only Seulong)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,006listeners all time
47,857scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners