Memorial address

Avex Entertainment Corporation
Release date
19 Dec 2003
Running length
9 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 ANGEL'S SONG 4:56 11,200
2 Greatful days 4:39 13,343
3 Because of You 5:19 16,143
4 ourselves 4:33 15,897
5 HANABI ~episode II~ 4:53 2,529
6 No way to say 4:44 16,779
7 forgiveness 5:50 11,438
8 Memorial address (take 2 version) 3:56 1,996
8 Memorial address 3:56 8,224

About this album

“Memorial address” is Hamasaki Ayumi’s first mini-album. It is available in two formats, CD or CD+DVD package, which was a first for Hamasaki at that time. Of the album’s 8 tracks, only three of them are new material to the album: ANGEL’S SONG, Because of You and Memorial address.

“Memorial address” reached #1 on the Oricon charts selling 524,028 copies on its first week. It sold 1,059,534 copies in 2004, becoming the #5 album of the year. It charted for 48 weeks and sold a total of 1,062,288 copies. It is currently the best-selling mini-album by a Japanese female singer, having sold over a million copies in Japan. As of 2008, Memorial address is the 250th best selling album in Japan.

The melody of the title track, “Memorial address”, was written by Yukumi Tetsuya of the independent band LOVER SOUND TRACK, originally used in their song “kumo”. Since this song, Hamasaki has used Yukumi’s songwriting talents extensively; he wrote a good portion of songs on Hamasaki’s 2004 album, “MY STORY”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

19,137listeners all time
564,350scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • nueyl

    8 god tier tracks in one album

    12 Sep 2014 Reply
  • Shorty5

    I love this EP so much. forgiveness is one of her best songs ever <3

    11 Aug 2013 Reply
  • santtudoo

    a shame FIVE failed to not be as good as this masterpiece. [2]

    16 Apr 2013 Reply
  • Megawarrior345

    a shame FIVE failed to not be as good as this masterpiece.

    22 Nov 2011 Reply
  • Kirlia20

    awesome mini-album <3

    21 Apr 2011 Reply
  • takakayu

    Greatful days is the only song in this album that i don't like. [2]

    27 Feb 2011 Reply
  • Chiharo

    not a single bad track on this one <3 [5]

    25 Feb 2011 Reply
  • GustavoPC

    Greatful days is the only song in this album that i don't like.

    18 Oct 2010 Reply
  • harrypxtina

    PERFECTION! <3 <3

    6 Oct 2010 Reply
  • JTLyfe

    HANABI ~Episode II~, Memorial address, and Because of You are the best on there.

    29 May 2010 Reply
  • tineoidea

    v no

    23 Jan 2010 Reply
  • xKappo

    is there a difference between take 2 version and normal?

    21 Jan 2010 Reply
  • lena_kaulitz

    HANABI ~episode II~ ♥ [2]

    24 Dec 2009 Reply
  • tyrique12

    i agree with Greatful days being annoying..but I think ANGEL'S SONG is good and the PV is hilarious

    12 Nov 2009 Reply
  • Rozzen

    I think tracks 1 & 2 are good songs but they're just so incredibly annoying, like totally cringe worthy if you're not in the mood for them so this album is def in my bottom 3 Ayu pile

    9 Nov 2009 Reply
  • deadgrandma

    Flows so well, keeps the interest for the entirety of the album, second only to I am...

    26 Oct 2009 Reply

    this is a masterpiece [2]♥

    1 Oct 2009 Reply
  • Ushiroyubi

    this release was SO SICK.

    10 Aug 2009 Reply
  • pedronekoi

    HANABI ~episode II~ ♥

    8 Aug 2009 Reply
  • grey_ic3

    Listening to this got me into Ayu's music, this is a masterpiece. <3 forgiveness, Memorial address, no way to say...

    14 Jun 2009 Reply
  • All 53 shouts

Top Listeners