Universal Music GmbH
Release date
15 Dec 2008
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 ムック - Suion 2:14 5,977
2 ムック - Fukurouno Yurikago 4:24 288
3 ムック - Nuritsubusunara Enji 4:05 7,800
4 ムック - FUZZ 4:47 16,063
5 ムック - Game 5:47 7,799
6 ムック - Flight 3:42 8,251
7 ムック - Anjelier 4:06 8,868
8 ムック - Chiisana Mado 5:17 7,597
9 ムック - Semishigure 3:27 7,510
10 ムック - Shion 5:14 8,136
11 ムック - Sorawasure 4:06 6,424
12 ムック - Shiva 5:01 6,914
13 MUCC - Libra -Album Ver.- 4:35 1,274

About this album

“Shion” is MUCC’s eight full-length album, including all three single tracks they
released during 2007. The track “Semishigure” was actually released on the live
recording “MUCC LIVE BOOTLEG #2” in 2006, titled “Gokusai Part1 ~RARE TRACK~”. The
song was initially intended to be released on the album “Gokusai”, but the members
agreed on that it didn’t follow the style of the album. The album cover art is

printed on the back card, so the back of the jewel case is actually the front, and
vice versa. Enclosed is a 26-page booklet with song lyrics in both Japanese and

Other releases

Listening Trend

17,724listeners all time
367,491scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Emotopian

    Bought it, Loved it..Though some songs were more different than the MUCC im used too

    2 Oct 2011 Reply
  • Killinstinct


    2 Sep 2010 Reply
  • Shimbo-dono

    Amazing but the title should be in Japanese >.>

    22 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Grazel666

    strange, different, weird, normal, unknown and known, normal and unnormal, and the same as always: perfect!

    10 Feb 2009 Reply
  • Chi-hiita

    MUCC has finally made somekind of step backwards to their Melancholy times on this album, which is more than good. Even Gokusai was good too, but to me Homura uta, Zekuu, Kuchiki No Tou is the THE MUCC. Hyoyyoku was pretty lame, and Gokusai, much better and now this does even more better. Best songs are Libra, Nuritsubusunara Enji, Shion and FUZZ. Flight, Anjelier and Sorwasure are the most disgusting songs from this album. It's good to see their doing some experimental stuff, but for me it doesn't work, FLIGHT especially sounds so common rock that it really gives me creeps in negative way. But anyway Shion brings the old MUCC days back and at same time something very new! :)

    7 Jul 2008 Reply
  • whitejrocker


    6 Jun 2008 Reply

Top Listeners