Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


(2004 – present)

ゴールデンボンバー, pronounced “Golden Bomber”, is a Japanese air band formed in 2004. They are made up of four members and are currently signed to Zany Zap, a sub-label of euclid agency. The bulk of their music is written and produced by vocalist 鬼龍院 翔, and tatsuo, the guitarist and programmer of the band everset. The band is known for their interactive live performances, where they focus more on entertaining the audience rather than playing instruments. Vocalist 鬼龍院 翔 is the only member that consistently sings live, while guitarist 喜矢武 豊 is known to sometimes play live.

ゴールデンボンバー was formed sometime in 2004 by vocalist 鬼龍院 翔, and guitarist 喜矢武 豊. They held their first live in February of 2005, and in 2006 they signed with Zany Zap, a sub-label of euclid agency. In April of 2007, bassist 歌広場 淳 joined the band. Before 2009, they made use of three drummers. Their first support drummer was 鶏和酢 里紅, he was later replaced by their first official drummer, 血祭鉄兵, who was then replaced by 天空城 団吉. 天空城 団吉 left the band in April of 2009, and was replaced by their current drummer, 樽美酒 研二 that same month.

ゴールデンボンバー strives to make their live performances comedic, interactive, and entertaining. They achieve this by performing skits between songs, and using props throughout their shows. The band is also known for their parodies of famous visual kei bandmen and Japanese pop culture icons. An example of this would be “GOCKT”, 鬼龍院 翔’s portrayal of popular Japanese singer, GACKT. In 2009, ゴールデンボンバー released 剃り残した夏, a movie starring the four of them involved in a complicated love story. An accompanying soundtrack with music from the film was also released.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

11,368listeners all time
1,246,055scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • konamimi

    behind all these dorky music videos they have pretty nice songs btw [2] seriously

    21 Jul 1:33pm Reply
  • Arekkusu_san

    Please vote for new look ^^

    8 Jul 6:48am Reply
  • shuhei_shabade

    behind all these dorky music videos they have pretty nice songs btw

    12 Jun 2:46pm Reply

    Oh good, I was tired of 'serious' bands which wouldn't accept it's 20XX not 198X. And why the bash here? From what I get, they write and play most of their music for the albums while most pop bands don't even write their own stuff (not to mention k-pop shit).

    8 Jun 2:20am Reply
  • Bl00dFl0wers


    4 Apr 6:29pm Reply

    @ssuckerLove some people probably enjoy it.

    19 Jan 5:47pm Reply
  • fire_blizzard

    101回目の呪い Single ♡

    5 Jan 1:57am Reply
  • ssuckerLove

    can't help laughing at their music vids/lives but don't get why would anybody LISTEN to their "music"

    1 Jan 6:46pm Reply
  • konamimi

    "let's go ED" version for Ixion Saga is cool

    26 Dec 2013 Reply
  • headsp8c

    First of all it's not a band. Second of all their songs are kinda horrible. Which makes them great? Kinda, lol.

    5 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Jondesu

    New look is avaliable. Vote for it.

    15 Nov 2013 Reply
  • Darth_Calcifer

    J-rock is the worst thing which has ever happened to music

    8 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Tyou_uta


    16 Aug 2013 Reply
  • fairyflowermagi

    I love them so much, their so adorable. Ugh and Kyan has the cutest smile I have ever seen.

    20 Jun 2013 Reply
  • Tetsu87

    nice band! listening to ザ・パスト・マスターズ vol.1 the first time now ♪

    13 Jun 2013 Reply
  • kinbakugya

    the best band in the world ♡

    4 Jun 2013 Reply
  • konamimi

    ザ・パスト・マスターズ vol.1 - without space

    31 May 2013 Reply
  • SamuraiSx

    thename of new album is ザ・パスト・マスターズ vol. 1 right?

    28 May 2013 Reply
  • ronawhisper

    to every one download golden bomber new album the right Tracklist are 1. 咲いて咲いて切り裂いて 2. いつもと同じ夜 3. 君がいない間に 4. ギーガー! 5. †ザ・V系っぽい曲† 6. Neeeeeee! 7. らふぃおら 8. 眠たくて 9. いいひと 10. さよなら冬美 11. ICE BOX 12. 泣かないで 13. Dance My Generation 14. 煙草 15. ウジ虫 16. 切ないほど not this Tracklist 1- ギーガー! (Giga!) 2- 咲いて咲いて切り裂いて (Saite saite kirisaite) 3- 君がいない間に (Kimi ga inai yami ni) 4- いつもと同じ夜 (Itsumo to onaji yoru) 5- Neeeeeee! 6- †ザ・V系っぽい曲†(生) (The VKeippoi kyoku (Nama)) 7- らふぃおら (Life is Alright [Rafiora]) 8- 眠たくて (Nemutakute) 9- いいひと (Ii hito) 10- さよなら冬美 (Sayonara fuyumi) 11- Dance My Generation 12- 煙草 (Tabako) 13- ウジ虫 (Uji mushi) 14- ICE BOX 15- 泣かないで (Nakanai de) 16- 切ないほど (Setsunai hodo) when you will hear it you will know what am talk about

    2 May 2013 Reply
  • Feminism

    Dance my generation! Dance my generation! Dance my generation! Dance my generation! Dance my generation!

    17 Apr 2013 Reply
  • All 305 shouts