Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Hybris was the first studio album by the Swedish group Änglagård.

Released in late 1992 it would become one of the most influential albums of the new wave of progressive rock in the 90s. It begins with "Jordrök" (which means earth smoke), the only fully piece on the album.

The music is quite similar to 70's prog-rock groups such as Yes, Cathedral and King Crimson, but Änglagård has also succeeded in creating their own style… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for LastOneStand
    Indeed perfection of the music
  • Avatar for Toll_Suur
    One of the best prog albums of all times! (5) perfection with nothing to be added
  • Avatar for lethal_out
  • Avatar for IanKowalski
    That's perfect prog, i should say absolutely depressed of the impossibility to get them on vinyl in my country
  • Avatar for progtrance7
  • Avatar for Chemin
    This is absolutely fantastic.
  • Avatar for Gabriel_Opeth
  • Avatar for slaughterfish
    This album is so good *_*
  • Avatar for Fontesquieu
    A lot of chupinhação of Genesis, Camel, Yes and ELP all over the album...
  • Avatar for BeetleJuice1993
    One of the best prog albums of all times! (4)

API Calls