[free release] Various Artists - afmusic #50


7 Aug 2009, 10:14

Within just one year afmusic got off to a lightning start. The most innovative netlabel in Germany for , and Music celebrates on the label founder Falk Merten's birthday their release-anniversary and distributes big presents to their fans - and that are 16 in number on this fiftieth publication.

All are on this Anniversary-Compilation "afmusic #50". Exactly one dozen of it are previously unreleased or recorded exclusively for this release. Beside many known afmusic-acts the sampler also presents an absolutely new band. Therefore, it is less a retrospective, than even more a look in the future of the label.

"afmusic #50" indicates not only the variety and versatility of the present releases, but also their high musical and artistic quality. LaTriste - the newest member of the label family - immediately deliver with her first song a potential hit single. Smoke Fish and Emerald Park contribute dark-coloured pop pearls of the grade 1A and Confusion Is Next are represented, just like Light in Your Life with a dreadfully nice ballad. Thereby the music ranges from to the sturdy rock.

Spinefish, (((S))) and Art Noir provide for the dark sound-collage which hold together "afmusic #50" and lend a breathtaking atmosphere to the album.

In between the big potential of a lot of afmusic-bands flashes: The label-draught-horses all:my:faults cement with a never been there mixture of 8-bit Postmetal and spoken words their exceptional position as the most innovative German band of the scene. Stromble Fix's "Dispirited" is more progressively Hybrid from and , "Enjoy" of REPTILE71 is more sombre than the legendary "Drowning one" and CAMP Z present a modern version of the Sisters Of Mercy.

Crowning end of the completely successful afmusic-show is the "Smells Like Teen Spirit" cover, which is the most stretching cover with wide distance of this decade.

From the 7th of August "afmusic #50" is ready to download for free on www.af-music.de. There you can listen to all present releases - free of charge and in full length - or download in high quality for convenient rates. A bookmark is worthwhile not only, but also because afmusic by now again not only have two strings to their bow.


01. Emerald Park - Obscured By Lies (4:12)*
02. Smoke Fish - Hey!Talk! (3:23)
03. Stromble Fix - Dispirited (4:29)*
04. Confusion Is Next - Shooting at the Sun (Orchestra Mix) (5:00)*
05. all:my:faults - Es wird ein Regen kommen (5:00)
06. Spinefish - Memory (3:30)*
07. Plastique Noir - Genebra (Harry Tribute) (3:15)
08. Light in Your Life - It Would Be Fine (4:12)
09. Diskoteket - Untitled (4:53)*
10. Reptile71 - Enjoy (Demo 2000) (3:23)*
11. Camp Z - W.Hell.Come II (afmusic edit) (3:50)*
12. (((S))) - Mesmerized (remix by Angele Phase/Pete Salmang) (4:45)*
13. Art Noir - Silent Green (Chuck Mellow Groove Remix) (7:05)*
14. Rebentisch - Die Suche [Als Godzilla Japan Aß - RMX] (3:08)*
15. LaTriste - Love Is the Number of Keys (3:40)*
16. Notes from Underground - Smells Like Teen Spirit (4:10)*
*exclusive / previously unreleased

Download it www.af-music.de!



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up (it’s free).