WIDE Records


0 shouts

WIDE Records is a London based Bass label with a global roster of artists including DJ Cutlass Supreme, Debasser, Paul Blackford, Chrissy Murderbot, Pirate Soundsystem, DJ Slugo, Egyptrixx, Smashback, Full Spectrum, Shinra, Vadz, The Institute of Ape Culture, Pain Struck Stanley Dumb and Jonny MegaByte.

WIDE Records was founded in 2001, licensing critically acclaimed EPs by Debasser to Novamute and the mix CD DJ Cutlass Supreme Presents: UK Bass in 2003. Following licensing agreements with GTI Recordings, Input-Output & Seed Records, WIDE Records released its debut digital EP, The Old Skool EP by DJ Cutlass Supreme in 2006.

In 2007, WIDE Records celebrated its 12th release after a series of acclaimed EPs from Debasser, Paul Blackford, The Institute of Ape Culture, Smashback, Full Spectrum and JKamata. This was followed by Debasser’s debut LP, Negating Condiments at the end of 2007.

2008 has seen the release of “WIDE Presents…” a 15 track compilation showcasing an ever expanding roster. This will be followed by a new series of EPs from Paul Blackford, DJ Slugo, Egyptrixx, Shinra, Vadz and Johnny Megabyte with WIDE notching up its 20th digital release in the Autumn.

WIDE Records have received support from DJs Richie Hawtin, Dave Clarke, Laurent Garnier, Keith Tenniswood, DJ Godfather, Ectomorph, Ed Dmx, Luke Slater, John B, Si Begg,Unique 3 & Andrea Parker, with airplay on BBC Radio 1 and MTV Base and features in Mixmag, Knowledge, RWD, DJ Mag & XLR8TR.


Top Albums

See more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up (it’s free).