Neo Ouija


3 shouts

Neo Ouija was founded by Lee Norris (aka Metamatics, Norken and Nacht Plank) in 2000 and released more than thirty records until the end of 2005. With influences ranging from Detroit Techno to modern classical music, the releases on Neo Ouija always shared a melancholic, yet playful vibe. Over the years, Neo Ouija released critically acclaimed debut-albums by artists like Xela (For Frosty Mornings And Summer Nights), Sense (A View From A Vulnerable Place), Kettel (Smiling Little Cow) and Deru (Pushing Air). Other musicians that have released on Neo Ouija include Apparat (Shapemodes EP), Funckarma (Elaztiq EP) and Metamatics + Clatterbox (Project Unison).

Parts of the label’s backcatalogue have been re-released digitally, giving everyone a chance to enjoy hard to find classics in lossless quality. With albums by Tilman Ehrhorn (Mille Plateaux, Resopal Schallware), Honey Sacrifice and NQ Neo Ouija is continuing to break new grounds.

All releases are distributed digitally by Finetunes.

Full discography at

Top Albums

See more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up (it’s free).
  • diarmo

    Visit for some broad soundscapes, deep bass and varying beats you just might enjoy.:)

    March 2008
  • Clopin59

    Thanks to Last FM, i've discovered a very impressibe label. There are some amazing tracks and sound i've never heard before. Hope u'll come in France in a near future ! Thk u for you very remarkable work...

    August 2007
See all 3 shouts