Dirty Electro


0 shouts

The Thought Criminals is a London, UK / band, formed by Kirlian Blue (synths, backing vocals) & Rocky Goode (vocals, lyrics), in 2004. Their début album was “Die Young : Stay Pretty” (2008, WTII), made with dance producer Tony Messenger and mixer Rob Henry. In 2009, Enigma! joined the band (synths, effects). Their latest release is the single “All The Freaks” (Aug 2009, Dirty Electro /WTII Records ).

From the outset, as a duo, The Thought Criminals built a cult London following, e.g. headlining at: Mass, Underworld, Dublin Castle, Goldsmiths College, 333, Studio 11, Club Aquarium & Hope & Anchor . They have constantly blended dark styles of early 80’s electronic music (influenced by: The Prodigy, Gary Numan, John Foxx, Sex Pistols, TIK AND TOK & Soft Cell) and modern dance. The vocals are often tongue-in-cheek & quintessentially South London.

Other singles include “Suicide Bomber” (2006) ,”I Wanna Be A Celebrity” (Mar 2007, Electric Fantastic Sound), “All The Freaks” (Aug 2009,Dirty Electro).

The Thought Criminals are proudly a self manufactured act. Created by Kirlian Blue & given balls by, front man, Rocky Goode. They had no style gurus or Malcolm McLaren’s to help them. They don’t claim to be talented musicians - they do claim to be performers, with very strong musical ideas, lyrics, originality and direction.

Band line up 2012
Rocky Goode - Vocals / Lyrics
Kirlian Blue - Backing Vocals / Synths

Top Albums

See more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up (it’s free).