Definitive Jux


22 shouts

Definitive Jux (aka Def Jux) is an independent label based in New York City, United States. The label was founded in 2000 by El-P (formerly of Company Flow).

Some of the current artists signed to Def Jux are as follows:
Aesop Rock
Mr. Lif
C-Rayz Walz
Rob Sonic
Cool Calm Pete
Junk Science
Cannibal Ox (Vast Aire and Vordul Mega)
S.A. Smash (Metro and Camu Tao)
Hangar 18 (Alaska, Windnbreeze and DJ Pawl)

The Perceptionists (Mr. Lif, Akrobatik and DJ Fakts One)

Sites: (official).

Some documentaries for those who interested in the Def Jux golden years: Bazooka Tooth that provides an interesting look into the lives of El-P, Vast Aire, Aesop Rock and other stars of the label. And Revenge of the Robots join El-P, RJD2, Mr. Lif, Cage, and Facts-1, slowly dying on a world tour somewhere in the 00s.

Top Albums

See more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up (it’s free).
See all 22 shouts