Dance To The Radio


5 shouts

Dance To The Radio is a record label based in Leeds, UK - started by whiskas from ¡Forward, Russia! in late 2004 / early 2005.

The label started quickly, releasing debut singles by This Et Al, ¡Forward, Russia!, iLiKETRAINS, The Lodger and Napoleon IIIrd, as well as a compilation featuring the above alongside The Sunshine Underground, Duels and many more. All releases were limited and sold out almost immediately

After a brief hiatus, returning with greater backing, DTTR released ¡Forward, Russia!’s first non-limited single - Twelve - which entered the UK Top 40 at #36. FR’s album, Give Me A Wall followed in May 2006, supported by the single Nine. Eighteen and Nineteen followed in July and November respectively.

In early 2006, a second compilation What We All Want was released, featuring 22 tracks of upcoming bands from throughout the UK. DTTR also started working long term with three new bands: Yes Boss, Shut Your Eyes and You’ll Burst Into Flames and The Pigeon Detectives

The Pigeon Detectives became the most succesful of the new signings, scoring a Top 40 single with I Found Out in October 2006, and a Top 20 single with Romantic Type in February 2007. An album, Wait For Me, is released on May 28 2007, supported by the single I’m Not Sorry, both of which are already gaining considerable airplay and press coverage.

Top Albums

See more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up (it’s free).
See all 5 shouts