0 shouts

Boltfish Recordings is an independent hybrid netlabel/record label based in London, United Kingdom. It was formed in 2004 by Murray Fisher and Wil Bolton.

As one of a growing number of new independent UK labels releasing electronic music, Boltfish releases began with MINT’s Audubon EP (Jan 2004), and were available free of charge as MP3 downloads but were also in CD format, bridging the gap between both netlabel and traditional record label.

Boltfish Recordings’ Intelligent Dance Music, glitch, Electronica and similar genre releases have helped establish a number of new artists in the underground UK and international electronic music scene.

Several emerging artists released their earliest material on Boltfish Recordings before appearing on a variety of other labels. The initial roster of artists included MINT, CHEjU, Zainetica, J.Auer, Karmøy and Bal-a-klah-va.

With regular new releases, this roster continues to grow and now also includes Polestar, Infinite Scale, Line Noise, Milieu, Richard Houghten and others whilst availability of releases has extended to Digital Download services worldwide.

Related labels include Zainetica’s “Rednetic Recordings”, Line Noise’s “Laced Milk Technologies”, Boc Scadet’s “ClickClickDrone” and October Man’s DIY label “October Man Recordings” as well as Belgian Label “U-Cover” and UK label “Smallfish Records”.

Top Albums

See more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up (it’s free).