Scrobbl not scrobbling when I play tracks though an Alpine car adapter

• Have the same issue with an iPod touch running iOS4 and the Kenwood KDC BT60U. Is this being worked on or is it a hopeless case?

• Abu-Dun said...
    • User
    • 2 Nov 2010, 06:14
    Same problem here with my iPod touch 4G iOS 4.1 (and 2G) with the Parrot MKi9200. Any news on an update?

Sometimes you have to get lost to find yourself.

>: 4 8 15 16 23 42
    • luke255 said...
    • User
    • 31 Jan 2011, 15:11
    So I guess this bug has been abandoned. Well, I'm no programmer, but this should be an easy fix. When playing through a USB system like some car stereos and AV Receivers support, the iPod app looks the same but the music is played in a different way.

For example, if you plug in the phone while it is already playing, the receiver will not play the music. You will have to play a new song via the receiver.

However, the Phone still displays song info in the same way, still has the Play icon in the status bar e.t.c. so is presenting the song information as normal.

I would happily donate what I can to a developer who can fix this, having invested in an expensive receiver which works well with my iPhone, except for this one problem. However I'm not holding my breath as I haven't seen a Scrobbl update in Cydia for years...

• Same here using my iPhone 3GS with iOS 4.1 on JVC KD-R811. iPhone is connected via USB. Going to try deactivating Scrobble over Edge/3G and choosing songs ditrectly via iPod app on iPhone instead of via the radio. Going to report back here.

@Developer: Please fix this! Its such an awesome app!!

Thanks!

• Wait... "Configure" screen shows version 0.9. Isnt there an 0.95? Trying to update.

• luke255 said...
    • User
    • 31 Mar 2011, 03:40

Rough soultion