For New Members

• Of course you inspire me kev... i just need to find something I can make fun of you with... and your coolness prohibits it. I'm creative though, you'll get something this week.

• Hi everyone, I'm Jonny. I'm in my first year studying medicine at St. George's in London, though I'm currently on my easter break, bored and spending far too much time on last.fm. Favourite bands of all time would be Radiohead, Joy Division, Pixies, De La Soul, A Tribe Called Quest, Neutral Milk Hotel and Bjork, but I'll listen to most types of music

• tmills said...
    • User
    • 17 Apr 2006, 19:15
    Welcome elpoo and Jonny. Glad to have you in our super-exclusory club.

• Jonny, what's your favorite Tribe song?

Mine: Check The Rhime

• Not sure... maybe electric relaxation - only got midnight maruaders though, how does the low end theory compare to it?

• I like midnight maruaders more, but The Anthology is the way to go.

• tmills said...
    • User
    • 19 Apr 2006, 00:55
    Oh wow, I love "The Low End Theory." That might be my favorite hip-hop album, up there with Raekwon's "Only Built for Cuban Linx" and Nas's "Illmatic."

• It is one of the better Hip-Hop albums, for me it is up there with Illmatic and the Beastie's "Pauls Boutique". It has a great groove to it. I need to listen to Midnight Marauders and see how that compares to The Low End Theory.

• zfarrow said...
    • User
    • 20 Apr 2006, 00:48
    so i feel like i've missed out drastically fellow elitists. so its catch-up time.

my names Zach and i also attend Clemson University. I'm a musician and my favorite is easily and by far Elliott Smith. other favorites include The Beatles, Zombies, The Wallflowers, Third Eye Blind, Sondre Lerche, and Jon Brion.

heres a link to my music: http://www.myspace.com/zachfarrow

-zach
    • zfarrow said...
    • User
    • 20 Apr 2006, 00:57
    and heres a photoshopped picture..cos thats cool now:

-zach