Trouble with user.getTopArtists

• Trouble with user.getTopArtists

Hi everybody

Since a few days i get errors if i use the user.getTopArtists Service in conjunction with period=1month . I double checked that with different usernames and this is the only period value which does not work.

At any time i get an
    Error 16 (There was a temporary error processing your request. Please try again).

Has anybody else the same problem?

API Documentation:
    http://www.last.fm/api/show/user.getTopArtists

I tested this also with the example url from API documentation, the same bevahior.

• tburny said...
    • Forum Moderator
    • 26 Aug 2012, 15:17
    I can confirm that. Im only an intern, so I'll ask what to do/how to get this fixed on tuesday.

Example url: http://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?method=user.gettopartists&user=rj&api_key=b25b959554ed76058ac220b7b2e0a026&period=1month

Combo.fm: Combine your favourite radio stations! | My Blog | scala-lastfmapi | Cache2k - A high performance Java in-memory cache
    P.S.: Do not click here
    throw new PokemonException(); //Gotta catch 'em all
    My forum post reflects my personal opinion :)
  • Ok, thanks for help :)

• snyde1 said...
    • Subscriber
    • 28 Aug 2012, 22:13
    I don't believe the one month period is supported for any of the APIs.

Improve your view of Last.fm - add some User Scripts.
    Did I hear that right? Mondegreens - for the misheard word. Like Odds? Can't get better than Even Odds!

Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even to the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
  • snyde1 said:

It was possible to use period=1month in the past and this period value is listed in the API Documentation. ;)

API Documentation:
    http://www.last.fm/api/show/user.getTopArtists

Edited by AnotherMG on 29 Aug 2012, 19:02
    • tburny said...
    • Forum Moderator
    • 29 Aug 2012, 15:39
    I already created a bug report for that, so we will take care of the problem :)